Sacred Scripture and the Catechism of the Catholic Church provide the foundation of the catechetical instruction of our program. Consequently, Totus Tuus has divided the four pillars of the Catechism into a six-year teaching cycle:

Year One: The Mystery of Salvation
Year Two: The Apostles' Creed
Year Three: The Sacraments
Year Four: The Commandments
Year Five: The Virtues
Year Six: Prayer and the Our Father

To complement this cycle, Totus Tuus follows a four-year cycle dedicated to the mysteries of the Rosary:

The Joyful Mysteries
The Luminous Mysteries
The Sorrowful Mysteries
The Glorious Mysteries